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REQUIREMENTS FOR ADVANCED STATE CONTABLES 
 

In order to apply for an Advanced State Constable Commission, you must have completed 44.5 additional hours of training, 240 

hours of service and have successfully passed the Advanced State Constable test from the South Carolina Criminal Justice 

Academy.  Once these requirements have been met, you must submit a letter to the Regulatory Department requesting to be 

commissioned as an Advanced State Constable.  Please include the date and score of your test and the documentation listed below. 

 

(1) Application must be completed and signed by applicant with all information requested including S.C. Voter 

Registration number and S.C. Driver’s License number. 

 

(2) Release Form, Authorization for Release of Records, Judgment Statement Affidavit, and Possession of 

Firearms/Ammunition Affidavit must be signed by applicant and notarized. 

 

(3) State Constable Consent and Medical History 

 

(4) Report of State Constable Examination/Medical  

 

(5) Oath of Office must be signed and notarized. 

 

(6) Two (2) complete sets of legible fingerprints submitted on the enclosed cards.  Color photograph taken within the last 

3 months. 

 

(7) A letter of recommendation from the Agencies you will be assisting.  These letters must be from the Chief or Sheriff 

of those Agencies. 

 

(8) A copy of your high school diploma or equivalency certificate recognized and accepted by the South Carolina 

Department of Education. 

 

(9) Money order or cashier’s check in the amount of fifty dollars ($50.00) payable to the S.C. Law Enforcement Division.  

The fee is non-refundable, so please read the attached list denoting ineligibility and the attached policies and 

procedures. 

 

Upon receipt of the above information, we will conduct an investigation to verify documentation.  If you have any questions, please 

call (803) 896-7015. 
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